No user confirmation when an auto-updated extension gets more permissions
访问控制 / 违反安全设计原则(按标题归类) / #199243
该报告还没有中文解读。
原文摘录
摘自原文(3489 字符中的一小部分)
In Chrome, when extensions are auto-updated, if the permissions change, the extension is preventatively disabled and the user has to confirm they wish to re-enable it with the additional permissions. While it appears Brave has a functioning Extension auto-updater (e.g. for the PDF extension), a …
默认不展示报告全文。以上为简短摘录,完整复现过程请阅读原文。版权归研究员与 Brave Software 所有。
时间线
- 报告提交
- 公开披露
阅读 HackerOne 原文 ↗作者 @i1iii11iiiii111iii1 · 版权归作者与 Brave Software 所有